people consulting

For LHDs and SHNs

All applicants for the NSW Nursing & Midwifery Education Scholarship Program (Graduate Certificate courses) are required to go through the nomination process at the Local Health Districts (LHDs) / Special Health Networks (SHNs) level.

The nomination process and identification of a priority list of students wishing to undertake a NSW MoH funded Nursing & Midwifery Education Scholarship Program Graduate Certificate courses will be undertaken by the LHDs/SHNs. As such, LHDs/SHNs will be required to establish their own internal process to support the nomination and application process.

HETI will establish a selection panel to approve the final LHD/SHN nominations and confer with LHD/SHN Executive Directors of Nursing and Midwifery for the final number of applications approved for entry to the nominated courses.

List of forms and information sheets for your use:

Note - all applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • must be an Australian citizen or permanent resident of Australia
  • must be currently registered with AHPRA as a registered nurse
  • must be currently employed and working permanently full-time or part-time as a registered nurse within NSW Health.

List of the ten Graduate Certificate courses offered by UTAS and ACN:

UTAS CoursesACN Courses
 Acute Care NursingCritical Care Nursing
 Child & Family HealthOrthopaedic Nursing
 Drug & Alcohol NursingCancer Nursing
 Aged Care Nursing (Gerontolgy)Perioperative Nursing

Neonatal Nursing (2 streams)

  • Neonatal Intensive Care
  • Special Care of the Newborn
Paediatric Nursing