Paediatric Physician Training Network Staff

There are three Paediatric Training Networks in NSW. Each network comprises of a group of training sites that generally include metropolitan, outer-metropolitan and rural sites. Each network has the same structure, including a Network Governance Committee (NGC) and dedicated network staff.

Paediatric Networks Composition

Greater Eastern Paediatric Training Network

Network Director of Physician Education
Dr Louis Cheung – Louis.Cheung1@health.nsw.gov.au
02 9382 0111

Education Support Officer
Fiona Lamb – Fiona.Lamb@health.nsw.gov.au
02 9382 0756

Northern Paediatric Physician Training Network

Network Director of Physician Education
Dr Elizabeth Hesketh – Elizabeth.Hesketh@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

Network Director of Advanced Training
Dr Frank Alvaro – Frank.Alvaro@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

Education Support Officer
Tracey Carthew – Tracey.Carthew@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
02 4921 3668

Western Paediatric Physician Training Network

Network Director of Physician Education
Dr Marilyn Paull – Marilyn.Paull@health.nsw.gov.au
02 9845 2446

Network Director of Advanced Training
Dr Rebecca Nogajski – Rebecca.Nogajski@health.nsw.gov.au
02 9845 3026

Education Support Officer
Moira Morrison – Moira.Morrison@health.nsw.gov.au
02 9845 3026

Stream Coordinators

The following Stream Coordinators have been appointed to coordinate statewide training initiatives for their stream for both basic and advanced trainees.

Stream Stream Coordinator
General Paediatrics Dr Hala Katf
P: (02) 9382 0211
hala.katf@health.nsw.gov.au
Community Paediatrics Dr Vanessa Sarkozy
P: (02) 9382 8189
vanessa.sarkozy@health.nsw.gov.au
Neonatal Dr Paul Craven
P: (02) 4921 3000
paul.craven@health.nsw.gov.au