Direct Regional Allocation

The Direct Regional Allocation pathway gives priority to filling regional and outer metropolitan training positions and aims to build a sustainable regional and outer metropolitan workforce over the longer term in NSW.

Who is eligible to apply to the Direct Regional Allocation pathway

  • Medical graduates who meet eligibility and are from a NSW Health Priority Category 1 to 4.
  • Medical graduates who are expected to complete a medical degree this year or have completed a medical degree in the past two years.
  • Medical graduates who have not previously worked as a doctor.

Please refer to the Direct Regional Allocation procedure for further information about the pathway.

Applicants must nominate one of the following regional prevocational training networks in NSW as their first preference on their online application. Applicants will still be required to rank all other prevocational training networks in order of preference after nominating their first preference.

Prevocational Training Networks

Network 2 Bankstown-Lidcombe Hospital, Bowral and District Hospital, Campbelltown/Camden Hospitals
Network 4 Liverpool Hospital, Fairfield Hospital, The Tweed Hospital
Network 7 Gosford Hospital, Wyong Hospital
Network 11 Wollongong Hospital, Shellharbour Hospital, Shoalhaven District Memorial Hospital, Shoalhaven District Memorial Hospital
Network 12 John Hunter Hospital, Armidale Rural Hospital, Belmont Hospital, Calvary Mater Newcastle, Hunter New England Mental Health, Manning Base Hospital, Tamworth Hospital, Maitland Hospital
Network 14 Nepean Hospital, Blue Mountains District ANZAC Memorial Hospital, Hawkesbury Hospital
Network 15 Blacktown Hospital / Mt Druitt Hospital, Bathurst Health Service