Emergency Medicine Training Networks

Five training networks have been established to ensure high quality patient care and provide access to education and training initiatives for trainees. The Emergency Medicine State Training Council (EMSTC) provides oversight of the network training program in NSW.

Emergency Medicine Training Networks

Networks Network hospitals Network Directors of Training Education Support Officer
Network 1
  • Royal Prince Alfred
  • Liverpool
  • Concord
  • Canterbury
  • Bankstown
  • Campbelltown
  • Dubbo

Dr Jennifer Davidson
Liverpool Hospital
9828 3673
jennifer.davidson2@health.nsw.gov.au

Dr Mana Ittimani
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
9515 8913
Mana.Ittimani@health.nsw.gov.au

Vacant
Network 2
  • Royal North Shore
  • Gosford
  • Manly
  • Mona Vale
  • Wyong
  • Hornsby
  • Sydney Adventist
  • Lismore

Dr Tatiana Lowe
Northern Beaches Hospital
9105 6111
tatiana.lowe@health.nsw.gov.au

Dr Stephen Cameron
Gosford Hospital
4320 3167
Stephen.Cameron@health.nsw.gov.au

Marcello Gizzi
Manly Hospital
9926 4616 (Wed –Fri)
9976 9802 (Mon & Tues)
Marcello.Gizzi@health.nsw.gov.au
Network 3
  • Prince of Wales
  • Shoalhaven
  • St Vincent’s
  • St George
  • Ryde
  • Wollongong
  • Sutherland
  • Coffs Harbour
  • Wagga Wagga
  • *Sydney Children’s

Dr Fiona Chow
St Vincent’s Hospital
8382 1111
Fiona.Chow@svha.org.au

Dr Stephen Korbel
St George Hospital
9113 1652
steve.korbel@health.nsw.gov.au

Dr Bruce Way
Prince of Wales Hospital
9382 7932
Bruce.Way@health.nsw.gov.au

Lara McGirr
St Vincent’s Hospital
0415 498 988 (Wed and Fri)
Lara.McGirr@svha.org.au
Network 4
  • John Hunter
  • Mater
  • Maitland
  • Tamworth
  • Port Macquarie
  • *John Hunter Children's

Dr Ingrid Berling
The Maitland Hospital
Ingrid.Berling@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

Dr Elizabeth Jones
Tamworth Hospital
Elizabeth.Jones@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au

Penny Plumridge
John Hunter Hospital
4985 5093
(Tues, Wed, Thurs)
Penny.Plumridge@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Network 5
  • Westmead
  • Nepean
  • Blacktown
  • Tweed
  • Mt Druitt
  • Auburn
  • Orange
  • *Children’s Hospital Westmead

Dr Kavita Varshney
Westmead Hospital
9845 7607
Kavita.Varshney@health.nsw.gov.au

Dr Satish Mitter
Blacktown and Westmead Hospitals
0412 111 465
Satish.Mitter@health.nsw.gov.au

Deepannita Dasgupta
Westmead Hospital
8890 4884
deepannita.dasgupta@health.nsw.gov.au

* The Children’s hospitals are resourced and supported within the networks. Paediatric trainees from all networks have equitable access to Children’s hospitals positions